Thoughts I Had While Reading Lyle, Lyle Crocodile

I’ve said this before, somewhere: when I wind up reading the same book dozens of times, I have to find a way to keep it interesting. Here are some of the thoughts I recently had while reading Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile by Bernard Waber for many, many days in  row.

Look at all the square footage in this New York apartment/house. Holy moly.

20130824_145600

Mrs. Primm and Lyle sure do spend a lot of time together.

20130824_160519

Now it’s starting to look like they are on dates.

20130824_160600

My favorite page in the book. Says the information lady, “I have no information about a crocodile wearing a red scarf.” If I ever work at an information booth, I am going to start every sentence with “I have information/no information about …”

20130824_160733

I am a little traumatized that Lyle has been sent to the zoo. Don’t cry! Why am I such a wimp about crying in children’s books?

20130824_160955

Oh, good, Lyle gets to come back from the zoo and everyone is happy. And it looks like Mrs. Primm has her nose back.

20130824_161142

Finn loves this book and asked for the “Lild”story almost every night. His favorite part is the character of Mr. Grumps. He asks where Mr. Grumps is on every page and when a page does not contain any pictures of Mr. Grumps, he is unhappy. I would gladly buy a book entirely devoted to the adventures of Mr. Grumps.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

