New Books New Books

Finn got some new books for his birthday and we also go a nice handful at the library yesterday. I’m hoping I will be able to post some reviews and thoughts on them in the next few days.

In the meantime, we are digesting this book: In the Night Kitchen by Maurice Sendak.

in the night kitchen

What is up with this book? It is great and wonderful and bizarre. Finn adores it and wants to look at the pictures again and again. I admit, it’s kind of nightmare fuel for me.

Also, let me just say how happy I am that we checked out all the books I had ordered from the library. I have been wanting to order some more books for a while, but been stymied by the five book limit. I’m sure the limit is five books for a very good reason, but we really need to read Siblings Without Rivalry before I ruin my children with all the yelling.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

