Read These! You Can Do It Right Now!

It’s the end of breastfeeding week so I thought I would throw out some interesting things I’ve read this week. I know, I know a link up post is lame and easy to scroll right past. But come on, I wouldn’t steer you wrong.

5 Cool Things No One Told You About Nighttime Breastfeeding. I am so glad someone wrote this! As a nursing mom, sometimes I feel like I have the best reason to be tired (feeding the baby all night) and the worst (don’t I know someone else could do that if I used bottles?). Well, it turns out that night nursing helps mom and baby in a bunch of ways.

The Condition That Kept Me From Breastfeeding. You may hear people say that about 5% of women can’t produce enough breastmilk for their babies. But if you ever talk to a bunch of moms, the number feels a lot higher. I always blamed the formula companies for pushing those free cans at the doctor’s office and hospital, but this article has a convincing argument that it is something else entirely. Something that can’t be exactly diagnosed, something that needs more study.

Milk Drunk. This has been making the rounds on facebook. The high emotion of needing to feed your baby comes through loud and clear.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

